VA - I'm Not There (Ltd 4xLP)

VA - I'm Not There (Ltd 4xLP)
VA - I'm Not There (Ltd 4xLP)
Format: Vinyl (4xLP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Music On Vinyl ‎(MOVLP135)
Special Attributes: Ltd 180gr Quad LP
Release Date: 2010
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"Im Not There is director Todd Haynes' third music biopic, after Superstar in 1987 and Velvet Goldmine in 1998..." (

"...In each of those films, the main subject-- the celebrity at the center-- has been altered or is somehow absent: Superstar recounted Karen Carpenter's death from anorexia with only Barbie dolls, which continually prevents it from being officially released. The Velvet Goldmine traces David Bowie's rise and fall throughout the 1970s, but the singer threatened to sue and refused to license his songs. So Haynes took even more liberties with the story, which involved aliens, assassins, and an ongoing affair with Iggy Pop..." (

Track List

A1 –Eddie Vedder & The Million Dollar Bashers     All Along The Watchtower    
A2 –Sonic Youth     I'm Not There    
A3 –Jim James & Calexico     Goin' To Acapulco    
A4 –Richie Havens     Tombstone Blues    

B1 –Stephen Malkmus & The Million Dollar Bashers     Ballad Of A Thin Man    
B2 –Cat Power     Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again    
B3 –John Doe (2)     Pressing On    
B4 –Yo La Tengo     Fourth Time Around    

C1 –Iron & Wine* & Calexico     Dark Eyes    
C2 –Karen O & The Million Dollar Bashers     Highway 61 Revisited    
C3 –Roger McGuinn & Calexico     One More Cup Of Coffee    
C4 –Mason Jennings     The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll    

D1 –Los Lobos     Billy 1    
D2 –Jeff Tweedy     Simple Twist Of Fate    
D3 –Mark Lanegan     Man In The Long Black Coat    
D4 –Willie Nelson & Calexico     Señor (Tales Of Yankee Power)    

E1 –Mira Billotte     As I Went Out One Morning    
E2 –Stephen Malkmus & Lee Ranaldo     Can't Leave Her Behind    
E3 –Sufjan Stevens     Ring Them Bells    
E4 –Charlotte Gainsbourg & Calexico     Just Like A Woman    
E5 –Jack Johnson     Mama, You've Been On My Mind / A Fraction Of Last Thoughts On Woody Guthrie    

F1 –Yo La Tengo     I Wanna Be Your Lover    
F2 –Glen Hansard & Marketa Irglova     You Ain't Goin' Nowhere    
F3 –The Hold Steady     Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window?    
F4 –Ramblin' Jack Elliot*     Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues    
F5 –The Black Keys     Wicked Messenger    

G1 –Tom Verlaine & The Million Dollar Bashers     Cold Irons Bound    
G2 –Mason Jennings     The Times They Are A-Changin'    
G3 –Stephen Malkmus & The Million Dollar Bashers     Maggie's Farm    
G4 –Marcus Carl Franklin     When The Ship Comes In    

H1 –Bob Forrest     Moonshiner    
H2 –John Doe (2)     I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine    
H3 –Antony & The Johnsons*     Knockin' On Heaven's Door    
H4 –Bob Dylan With The Band     I'm Not There

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.