Kuedo - Slow Knife (2xLP)

Kuedo - Slow Knife (2xLP)
Kuedo - Slow Knife (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Planet Mu (ZIQ380)
Special Attributes:
Release Date: 10/2016
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

“... In Kuedo’s hands, they’ve landed in nebulous terrain, drifting between possibilities of rhythm and bass, atmosphere and drone, noise and melody. It’s a beautifully complex tapestry..." (

“...The album's first half opts for continuity. Teasdale distills Severant's sci-fi romanticism, paring back the drums and squeezing a new richness out of the arrangements. Most of these tracks are excellent—"Hourglass," "Slow Knife," "Bending Moon"—but the highlight is "In Your Sleep," featuring the butter-smooth voice of Wild Beasts' Hayden Thorpe. It's an unexpected but inspired pairing, giving Teasdale's towering music a sense of human scale. Perhaps, in another dimension, Slow Knife is a brilliant pop record..." (Read More:

Track List
(Stream in full here)

A1 Hourglass    
A2 Under The Surface    
A3 In Your Sleep    

B1 Bending Moon    
B2 Slow Knife    
B3 Floating Forest
B4 Approaching    

C1 Love Theme
C2 Broken Fox - Black Hole    
C3 Breaking The Surface    

D1 In Your Skin    
D2 Warmer Light    
D3 Halogen Light    
D4 Lathe

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.