The Bevis Frond - Miasma (Ltd 2xLP)

The Bevis Frond - Miasma (Ltd 2xLP)
The Bevis Frond - Miasma (Ltd 2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Cherry Red (BRED 635)
Special Attributes: Ltd remastered reissue featuring seven additional tracks
Release Date: 10/2014
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"While his extended guitar yammering can recall both Jimi Hendrix and the extended jams of Neil Young at heart Saloman is a sucker for a hook, and these songs are rich and elegant, gorgeous even" (

"...After kicking around the London music scene for a number of years, making everything from psychedelic pop to punk-infused reggae, Saloman survived a horrific motorcycle accident and with the proceeds self-released (most of the Bevis Frond records have been released via his Woronzow imprint) “Miasam” in 1987. A sprawling, feedback hunk of bedroom psychedelic that would be akin to J. Mascis fronting Fairport Convention.  Recorded on his own, Saloman plays all the instruments and the squalls of feedback combined with the rumbling bottom end is as tasty and heavy as sound that has been conjured..." (Read More:

Track List
(Stream the album in full here)

A1 Garden Gate     
A2 She's In Love With Time     
A3 Wild Mind     
A4 Wild After Thought     
A5 Splendid Isolation     

B1 The Earl Of Walthamstowe     
B2 The Newgate Wind     
B3 Maybe     
B4 Ride The Train Of Thought     
B5 Confusion Days     

C1 Song From Room 13     
C2 Find My Way Home     
C3 Time She Loves     
C4 I Eat The Air     
C5 Big Hole     

D1 Death Trip

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.