The Notwist - S/T
The Notwist - S/T
€19.00 €15.00

Holograms - Forever

Holograms - Forever
Holograms - Forever
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Captured Tracks (CT-186)
Special Attributes:
Release Date: 09/2013
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

“...Forever points to even more exciting things from Holograms as they continue to challenge themselves and expand their vision.." (

"...With all elements tuned tight, Forever moves from Holograms‘ playfulness to something more of a spiritual yearning. “Laughter Breaks the Silence” rips open the silence of the opening track, while closer “Lay Us Down” arcs toward a transcendent communion in the face of death. “Lay us down in unity/ Lay us down for eternity,” Lagerström sings, atop heavy crashes of guitar, drums, and even church bells. It all sounds downright triumphant. Post-punk might be an obvious language for tracing nihilism and dystopia, but now Holograms seem more interested in using their corner of the genre to grasp at something like surrender."  (Read more:

Track List

A1 A Sacred State        
A2 Flesh & Bone        
A3 Meditations        
A4 Ättestupa        
A5 Luminous        

B1 Rush        
B2 Wolves        
B3 Laughter Breaks The Silence        
B4 A Blaze On The Hillside        
B5 Lay Us Down 

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.