The Sound - Propaganda

The Sound - Propaganda
The Sound - Propaganda
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Demon Records (DEMREC161)
Special Attributes: Vinyl reissue on heavyweight 180gr vinyl
Release Date: 2016
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

“...previously only available as a Record Store Day exclusive Propaganda, the collection of recordings made at Adrian Borland’s parents’ house in 1979 before the band signed for Korova..." (Demon Records)

"This album was recorded before Jeopardy (May-July 1979), and is seen by The Sound as their true first album. The band then consisted of Adrian Borland, Graham Green, Michael Dudley and Bi Marshall. They had just decided to change their name from The Outsiders to The Sound. Three of the tracks (in different versions) subsequently appeared on Jeopardy - Words Fail Me, Missiles and Night Versus Day. It is a raw powerful album, and a fascinating historical insight into the evolution of one of the most exciting and influential guitar bands of the 80's (

Track List

A1 No Salvation     
A2 Deep Breath     
A3 Cost Of Living     
A4 Quarter Past Two     
A5 Night Vs. Day     
A6 Physical World

B1 Statik     
B2 Music Business     
B3 Propaganda     
B4 Words Fail Me     
B5 One More Escape     
B6 Missiles

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Category: Dark & Post Punk - View All Titles from: Demon