Novella - Change of State

Novella - Change of State
Novella - Change of State
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Sinderlyn (LYN-025)
Special Attributes:
Release Date: 02/2017
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

" is entirely possible to enjoy all the ethereal swathes of textures, gentle melodies and energetic bursts that Change of State has to offer without ruminating on any of the elements that inspired it..." (

"...In combination with bare-bones 8-track production, both songs contribute heavily to the band’s clearly improved sense of cohesion. This growth is celebrated on ‘Four Colours’, which opens with Life Without Buildings-style swagger, while ‘Seize The Sun’ dives down a twisted classic rock rabbit hole, concluding what is a highly accomplished record but not the overtly political one that its ominous title might suggest. ‘Change Of State’ sees Novella do the exact opposite of dwelling in dystopia — it has them rising above the political tumult with a dry and devilishly powerful psych rock collection, hard-nosed and sinister in all the right ways…” (

Track List (Stream in full here)

A1 Does the Island Know     
A2 Change of State     
A3 Desert     
A4 Elements     
A5 A Thousand Feet     

B1 Thun     
B2 Come In     
B3 Four Colours     
B4 Side By Side     
B5 Seize the Sun

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Category: Dark & Post Punk - View All Titles from: Sinderlyn
View all category Titles of the Label: Sinderlyn