The Wake - Here Comes Everybody + Singles 1983 - 1987 (2xLP)

The Wake - Here Comes Everybody + Singles 1983 - 1987 (2xLP)
The Wake - Here Comes Everybody + Singles 1983 - 1987 (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Captured Tracks (CT-152.2)
Special Attributes: Repress of 2012 Captured tracks box set. Gatefold sleeve and missing badge.
Release Date: 10/2015
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"Considered their masterwork, Here Comes Everybody is post-punk at its lushest and most alluring..." (

"Some bands have to wait years or even decades to be fully appreciated. The Wake were built that way from the start. The Glasgow band can claim the unique distinction of recording for two of the preeminent British indie labels of the late 20th century, Factory and Sarah. Fittingly, their best music mixes nervously funky post-punk with wispy bedroom synth-pop...Captured Tracks has now lovingly reissued the Wake's 1985 sophomore album-- by some measure their best-- and the non-album tracks from the same era, which are even better..." (Read more:

Track List

A1 O Pamela
A2 Send Them Away
A3 Sail Through
A4 Melancholy Man

B1 World Of Her Own
B2 Torn Calendar
B3 All I Asked You To Do
B4 Here Comes Everybody

C1 Talk About The Past
C2 Of The Matter
C3 Gruesome Castle
C4 Pale Spectre

D1 Furious Sea
D2 Plastic Flowers
D3 Host
D4 Of The Matter (Version)

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.