Mourn - S/T

Mourn - S/T
Mourn - S/T
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Captured Tracks ‎(CT-216)
Special Attributes: Gatefold cover
Release Date: 02/2015
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"The first album by this very young quartet from Barcelona is what folks used to mean by alternative rock: a genuinely contrary fury of jagged-granite guitars and severe pop discipline..." (

"...Mourn's grip and immediacy in "Dark Issues," "Misery Factory" and "Marshall" (the chorus: "Shut up, Marshall!") are especially remarkable as singer-guitarists Jazz Rodríguez Bueno and Carla Pérez Vas were born in 1996, four years after the release of PJ Harvey's Dry, a clear inspiration. Bueno and Vas spice their grind with wicked teenage spite: A bonus track, the first song they wrote, is called "Boys Are Cunts." But armed with this sound, Mourn will get even more interesting as they tackle what happens after adolescence..." (Read More:

Track List

A1 Your Brain Is Made Of Candy    
A2 Dark Issues    
A3 Philliphius    
A4 Misery Factory    
A5 Otitis    

B1 You Don't Know Me    
B2 Marshall    
B3 Squirrel    
B4 Jack    
B5 Silver Gold

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.