Thee Oh Sees / Total Control - Split (Ltd 12")

Thee Oh Sees / Total Control  - Split (Ltd 12")
Thee Oh Sees / Total Control  - Split (Ltd 12")
Format: Vinyl (12") 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Castle Face ‎(CF-010)
Special Attributes: Limited edition of 500 copies pressed on black vinyl. 45 RPM
Release Date: 2011
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"...Thee Oh Sees prove an already legendary live band, and Total Control are quite possibly Warsaw/Joy Division for a new generation..." (

"..."Dead Energy" kicks off with twisted guitar resonance as mastermind John Dwyer yelps out insectoid mantras. But once the formula is revealed, "Corrupt Coffin," "AA Warm Breeze," and "Blood In Your Ear" embrace the group's live affinity for long, rhythmic patterns. They feel a bit phoned-in, here. On the flip side, Total Control moves with a slower, post-goth traipse. "Nervous Harvest" and "Sweaty" build strength on noisy and yearning guitar textures that build in a haze of spectral distortion, bookending the sparse punk lashings of "For Lease" and "Rogue Abortion." They're primitive, jagged, and even though they don't possess the convulsive energy of Thee Oh Sees, Total Control's songs can linger in the synapses for days, thus stealing the show..." (Read more:

Track List

A1 Thee Oh Sees - Dead Energy     
A2 Thee Oh Sees - Corrupt Coffin     
A3 Thee Oh Sees - Aa Warm Breeze     
A4 Thee Oh Sees - Blood In Your Ear
B1 Total Control - Nervous Harvest     
B2 Total Control - For Lease     
B3 Total Control - Rogue Abortion     
B4 Total Control - Sweaty

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.