Six By Seven - Love And Peace And Sympathy

Six By Seven - Love And Peace And Sympathy
Six By Seven - Love And Peace And Sympathy
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Borrowed Tune Motion (BTMP001LP)
Special Attributes: Gatefold cover, includes free download code
Release Date: 07/2013
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

“...At their best, Six By Seven can remind you why people love music. Their sheer intensity is that of a band exploding with anxiety, fear, love and despair. Luckily for us, this is Six by Seven at their best..." (

"...Opener ‘Closer’ sets the tone brilliantly as it builds from a lingering guitar figure into a roar of powerful tension, while the graceful chime of the wonderful ‘Sympathy’ lets in the light and demonstrates how good they are with a melody. The snarling almost-9 minute epic ‘Truce’ is a fine representation of this album, slowly unfurling itself and growing more intense with each passing minute before exploding into a fierce, heavy tantrum towards the end. Like much of the LP, it’s a top class exercise in building tension, knowing when to hold back, and knowing when to let the beast loose. Of the 9 tracks ‘More’ is a snappier, upbeat and more concise slice of rock, determined and full of vigour, while the hypnotic repetition of ‘Standing In The Light’’s intertwining guitar and bass, along with its slow expansion make for a fine 7 minute centrepiece...the grungy, menacing highlight ‘Fall Into Your Arms’ almost comes across like a cross between My Bloody Valentine’s ‘Only Hollow’ and Stiltskin’s ‘Inside’ but undoubtedly has its very own commanding strength, emerging slow and mighty. As an album closer, it perfectly sums up the mood of this phoenix from the flames-style resurrection: often brooding, sometimes graceful, at other times truly brutal. It’s a record that reminds you that if there was any justice in the world, these guys would have gone on to be massive. But they are not done yet. Far from it. This LP sees them revitalised and raging with a defiant energy, and marks one of the most welcome returns of recent times"  (Read more: http://rwffmusic.blogspot)

Track List
(Stream the album in full here)

A1 Change    
A2 Sympathy    
A3 Crying    
A4 Standing In The Light    
A5 More    

B1 Truce    
B2 Fall Into Your Arms        
B3 The Rise And Fall And Decline Of Everything    
B4 Colder 

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.