White Fence - Family Perfume Vol. 1 & 2 (2xLP)

White Fence - Family Perfume Vol. 1 & 2 (2xLP)
White Fence - Family Perfume Vol. 1 & 2 (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Woodsist (WOODSIST059)
Special Attributes: Gatefold Cover with insert, Includes digital download coupon.
Release Date: 05/2012
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

“...If Family Perfume Vol. 1 can be seen as a progression where Presley is settling into his skin, Family Perfume Vol. 2 is a cathartic catalogue of letters never sent, the consequences of past decisions poignant enough to keep Presley musing, wide-eyed, remorseful--but nonetheless hopeful...."(Prefix Magazine)

"...Family Perfume’s mirror is the introspective, unhinged and odd 60s-era psych-rock/folk, a patchwork quilt of “tiny purple fishes” imaginings and humble revelations. Not just interested in the sounds of the 60s, Family Perfume Vol. 2 builds off of the very personal perspective hidden in psychedelia’s past, delving into the brilliance in detachment, the sometimes-genius of the circling mind, the insights in insanity, divorced from the confines of a well-defined reality. “I have some important things to say to myself,” Presley writes as an introduction to Vol. 2. It’s this tint of the personal thought process that helps Presley’s Perfume transcend nostalgia, its own sudden turns and unique, if small, wisdoms making it compelling and relevant instead of retro (Read more:

Track List

Family Perfume Vol.1 (Listen the Vol.1 in full here)
A1 WF/FP        
A2 Swagger Vets And Double Moon        
A3 Long White Curtain        
A4 Balance Your Heart        
A5 Do You Know Ida Know?        
A6 Down PNX        
A7 Take Away Lifes Endless Take        

B1 Hope! (Servatude, I Have No!)        
B2 It Will Never Be        
B3 Soaring, Daily Pique Num. 2        
B4 A Hermes Blues        
B5 Hey! Roman Nose        
B6 Breathe Again        
B7 Daily Pique  
 Family Perfume Vol. 2
C1 Groundskeeper Rag        
C2 She Relief        
C3 I'd Sing This Song        
C4 Real Smiles        
C5 Lizards First        
C6 It's Confusing When You Wake Up        
C7 Upstart Girls        
C8 Stomach Sexes        

D1 A Good Night        
D2 I Am A Sunday        
D3 Anna        
D4 Be At Home        
D5 Makers Nest, And Words Freeze
D6 Tame        
D7 King Of The Decade

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.