VA-Castle Face Records & Friends-The Velvet Underground & Nico

VA-Castle Face Records & Friends-The Velvet Underground & Nico
VA-Castle Face Records & Friends-The Velvet Underground & Nico
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Castle Face (CF-015)
Special Attributes: Repress, Limited Edition
Release Date: 12/2012
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"...The 45th anniversary of the VU & Nico brought out so many variations and bonuses that you might have thought you’d heard everything of that album that you needed to. But here’s one more record that understands the original and then builds on it" (

"...Kelly Stoltz’s gorgeous ‘Sunday Morning’ is warm and melodic, like the original but with extra honey, while White Fence turn ‘Run Run Run’ into catchy psych-pop and The Mallard offer an almost indiepop take of ‘There She Goes Again’, fast and strummy and finishing with an blast of crazy guitars as if they don’t know how to stop. Ty Segall’s take on 'Femme Fatale' though is dramatically different, like someone who only vaguely remembers the original, an onslaught of falsetto vocals, fearsome feedback and spat out vocals. How do you cover the really dark songs though? Warm Soda’s version of ‘I’m Waiting For the Man’ is fast and jittery, like Brian Eno in his oddpop phase, while the Fresh & Onlys’ ‘All Tomorrow’s Parties’ can’t match the droning tones of Nico’s voice but add a heartbeat bass pulse and a psych-pop veneer." (Read More:

Track List

A1 Kelly Stoltz – Sunday Morning        
A2 Warm Soda – I'm Waiting For The Man        
A3 Ty Segall – Femme Fatale        
A4 Blasted Canyons Feat. Jeremy Cox – Venus In Furs        
A5 White Fence – Run Run Run        
A6 The Fresh & Onlys – All Tomorrow's Parties        

B1 Burnt Ones – Heroin        
B2 The Mallard – There She Goes Again        
B3 Here Comes The Here Comes – I'll Be Your Mirror        
B4 K. Dylan & The Black Angel's Death Songsmen – The Black Angel's Death Song        
B5 Thee Oh Sees – European Son 

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.