The Strokes - First Impressions Of Earth

The Strokes - First Impressions Of Earth
The Strokes - First Impressions Of Earth
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): RCA (8287673177-1 7)
Special Attributes: Includes colour inner sleeve & tri-fold poster-lyric inlet
Release Date: 2006
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"The Strokes are, and have always been, a band that looks great at arm's length - and consequently, 'First Impressions Of Earth' remains, in the best way, untouchable: the first - indeed, maybe the last - word in New York City cool..." (NME)

"...It’s not a huge separation from Is This It, but it’s how Room On Fire should have turned out the first time – aware of itself, but unpolished and an attempt at improvement, not sustainability. It’s fourteen sing-a-longs instead of eleven, and some are simply easier to remember, and others easier to repeat. In the end, it should be Room On Fire that is tested and blamed for what will eventually see The Strokes out of relevance and off the planet; First Impressions of Earth should be a celebration, and listened to the whole way through, it barely loses out to the gritty, murky sound that’s been going around for three years. This time, there’s just more of it to indulge in..." (Read More:

Track List (Listen the album in Full)

A1 You Only Live Once        
A2 Juicebox    
A3 Heart In A Cage
A4 Razorblade        
A5 On The Other Side    
A6 Vision Of Division    
A7 Ask Me Anything    

B1 Electricityscape    
B2 Killing Lies    
B3 Fear Of Sleep        
B4 15 Minutes        
B5 Ize Of The World    
B6 Evening Sun    
B7 Red Light  

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.