Gallon Drunk - Fire Music (2xLP)

Gallon Drunk - Fire Music (2xLP)
Gallon Drunk - Fire Music (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Sweet Nothing (SNLP012)
Special Attributes: Limited vinyl pressing includes two bonus tracks not availlable on CD version, Gatefold cover
Release Date: 2003
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"...when Nick Cave meets the Afghan Whigs during a night session of' making the Black Love record...!"

"Originally released in 2002 on the tiny Sweet Nothing label and unavailable for several years, FIRE MUSIC was reissued in 2008. Led by singer and organist James Johnston, also a key member of Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Gallon Drunk feature a similarly dark and foreboding take on Doors-influenced indie rock, but in place of Cave's obsessions with religious imagery, Johnston is a more literal lyricist with an occasionally jaundiced eye towards romance" (

Track List

A1 Outside Of Love        
A2 Out Of Sight        
A3 Things Will Change        

B1 In This Moment        
B2 The Prowler        
B3 Everything's Alright (Lost Forever)        

C1 Forget All That You Know        
C2 Just One Word        
C3 I Can Hear You        

D1 Fire Music (Part One)        
D2 Fire Music (Part Two)        
D3 Series Of Dreams 

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Category: Rare & Ltd - View All Titles from: Sweet Nothing
View all category Titles of the Label: Sweet Nothing
Customers Who Purchased This Record Also Purchased