Giant Giant Sand - Tucson (2xLP)

Giant Giant Sand - Tucson (2xLP)
Giant Giant Sand - Tucson (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Fire (FV262LP)
Special Attributes: Gatefold cover
Release Date: 2012
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

Gelb's masterstroke is the inclusion of Brian Lopez, Gabriel Sullivan and Jon Villa, whose flourishes of Tex-Mex and cumbia accentuate Tuscon's feel of pan-cultural enchantment (Uncut Magazine)

"Giant Giant Sand‘s Tucson features music for a country rock opera written by Howe Gelb. It’s the story of a young man who leaves his home and sets out on a road trip in the desert, the series of adventures that follow teaching him something about life. It starts with a waltz and ends with a Tom Waits-like blues yarn, and between times is filled with as many musical happenings as those of the story. Gelb’s narrative blurs the line between dreams and reality, so the borders the main character falls foul of may be personal or they may be physical, the saloon bar where he falls in love may or may not be real and the town he comes across seems uncannily similar to one he just left behind… It’s more about how we can view things differently: in other words, a journey of discovery..." (Read More:

Track List 

A1 Wind Blown Waltz        
A2 Forever And A Day        
A3 Detained        
A4 Lost Love        

B1 Plane Of Existence        
B2 Undiscovered Country        
B3 Love Comes Over You        
B4 Thing Like That    
B5 The Sun Belongs To You        

C1 We Don't Play Tonight        
C2 Ready Or Not        
C3 Mostly Wrong        
C4 Hard Morning In A Soft Blur        
C5 Recovery Mission    

D1 Slag Heap    
D2 Not The End Of The World    
D3 Caranito    
D4 Out Of The Blue        
D5 New River  

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Customers Who Purchased This Record Also Purchased