The Bitters - East General

The Bitters - East General
The Bitters - East General The Bitters - East General The Bitters - East General
€18.00 €14.00 
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Mexican Summer (MEX039)
Special Attributes: Limited edition of 1000 hand numbered copies, Includes download code
Release Date: 2010
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"East General’s scuzzy quality gives the album character and atmosphere-it’s grungy, sexy, fun and easily sits well above anything else I’ve listened to this year. It just has attitude and will make you want to get out your eyeliner, strut around and get into trouble-like any good punk record should" (

"The Bitters are Aerin Fogel and Ben Cook (Fucked Up, Young Governor). Formed in the east end of Toronto, The Bitters write and record their self-proclaimed Cave Pop from their studio, an artistic cooperative shared with Toronto’s most creative musicians. Their debut 12″ EP, Wooden Glove, was released last spring on Captured Tracks and sold out shortly after, having been instantly well-received among tough critics and keen listeners alike. The band is a result of Cook and Fogel’s prolific efforts and their ability to construct songs ranging from 50′s melodies atop dark post-punk instrumentals, to 90′s throwback alternative and grunge, which stems from their unique dynamic as friends and partners. Their collaborative work appears live with the help of drummer Jonah Falco (Fucked Up) and a rotation of starry guest bassists" (

Track List

A1 Wild Beast        
A2 Nurtured Disease        
A3 Nails In The Coffin         
A4 No Anchcor        
A5 Beggar        
A6 The New Real Way         

B1 East         
B2 Impatient As Can Be         
B3 Bitters Bust        
B4 Travelin' Girl        
B5 I'm Feelin' Good

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Category: Garage & Punk - View All Titles from: Mexican Summer