The Fresh & Onlys - Long Slow Dance

The Fresh & Onlys - Long Slow Dance
The Fresh & Onlys - Long Slow Dance The Fresh & Onlys - Long Slow Dance
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Souterrain Transmissions (Sou033LP)
Special Attributes: Includes Mp3 album download
Release Date: 2012
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"On their fourth album, San Francisco’s The Fresh & Onlys file down the rough edges and turn in what are arguably the most melodic and ear-friendly jams of the band’s short-but-prolific career." (

"Easily the slickest album the Fresh & Onlys have made yet, Long Slow Dance subtly expands the band's sonic palette without overwhelming the band's appealing simplicity. The sweeping "20 Days and 20 Nights" takes a melancholic turn via a wistful piano solo, while the moody folk-pop tune "Executioner's Song" culminates with a surprisingly expressive horn section. The sinister lo-fi side of the group's personality displayed on its 7"s and 2009's spooky Grey-Eyed Girls has been sublimated. For now, Cohen is playing up the poppiest aspects of his band's sound, occupying the space once owned by the Shins on Oh, Inverted World and Chutes Too Narrow. With Long Slow Dance, he's made a record for blissfully happy nights." (Read More:

Track List

A1 20 Days & 20 Nights         
A2 Yes Or No         
A3 Long Slow Dance         
A4 Presence Of Mind         
A5 Dream Girls         
A6 Fire Alarm       
B1 Executioner's Song         
B2 No Regard         
B3 Euphoria         
B4 Foolish Person         
B5 Wanna Do Right By You

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Category: Neo-Psychedelic - View All Titles from: Souterrain Transmissions
View all category Titles of the Label: Souterrain Transmissions