Cave - Threace
Cave - Threace
€23.00 €18.00

Thee Oh Sees - Putrifiers II Ep

Thee Oh Sees - Putrifiers II Ep
Thee Oh Sees - Putrifiers II Ep Thee Oh Sees - Putrifiers II Ep Thee Oh Sees - Putrifiers II Ep
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): In The Red (ITR-235)
Special Attributes: Die-cut jacket with mp3 download
Release Date: 2012
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"An exceptional piece of psychedelic garage rock that never stays in the same place yet manages to still feel consistent as a whole, making this album a true standout amongst Thee Oh Sees' vast discography" (

Putrifiers II can, essentially, act as an introduction to Thee Oh Sees. Dig the chugging bass, bleary falsetto, and simplistic “ba ba ba” chorus of “Flood’s New Light”? Or do you prefer the pitch-perfect Velvet Underground single-chord swirls and violin icicles of “So Nice”? Perhaps the droning spook and rifftastic glory of “Lupine Dominus”? Take your pick, and you’ll be able to find some point in Thee Oh Sees’ catalog that’ll tickle your fancy. The problem of that sort of multi-faceted skill is that it detracts from the spine of the album and leads listeners elsewhere rather than inwards. A greatest hits album could do that just as easily. There’s nothing on Putrifiers II quite as brash as their last disc (or the crushing live performances thereof), and nothing quite as woodsy as the saw-wobbling days of Thee Hounds of Foggy Notion, but this isn’t a band about presenting a single digestible sound. This album encapsulates the shark-like nature of Dwyer’s songwriting. It’s fun and challenging to try to keep up with him, to explore the myriad little experiences he has in store for you, knowing all along that there’s going to be another bunch together any day now. In this case, Thee Oh Sees have repeated that challenge in a single album. Every track presents a new side of the band in quick succession, like pushing a magic Scan button on a radio and finding a paradoxically coherent choppiness. (Read More:

Track List

A1 Wax Face         
A2 Hang A Picture         
A3 So Nice         
A4 Cloud #1         
A5 Flood's New Light  
B1 Putrifiers II         
B2 Will We Be Scared?         
B3 Lupine Dominus         
B4 Goodnight Baby         
B5 Wicked Park

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.