16 Horsepower - Sackcloth 'N' Ashes

16 Horsepower - Sackcloth 'N' Ashes
16 Horsepower - Sackcloth 'N' Ashes
Format: Vinyl 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Music On Vinyl (MOVLP533)
Special Attributes: 180 Gram audiophile pressing
Release Date: 04/2012
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"...Nearly every song is a strange, backwoods fable, delivered with clever irony that never undercuts the essential, disturbing intentions of the songs..." (

"...The potential is heard on the disc, and while some of the additional listening may provide with some sweet songs, the overall sounds like it just drags along. Definitely their longest release with 14 tracks, this stretches a bit far for being from this band and some of the stretch marks are listenable. Overall its a good release with some great tracks, but what would follow is much greater than this. If you really are into alternative Americana or alternative country, this if for you; it may be a stretch if you are unfamiliar with those genres or just haven't heard any of it yet however...." (

Track List (Listen to the album in full

A1 I Seen What I Saw    
A2 Black Soul Choir    
A3 Haw    
A4 Scrawled In Sap    
A5 Horse Head    
A6 Ruthie Lingle    
A7 Harm's Way    

B1 Black Bush    
B2 Heel On The Shovel    
B3 American Wheeze    
B4 Red Neck Reel    
B5 Prison Shoe Romp    
B6 Neck On The New Blade    
B7 Strong Man

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.