Edward Sharpe And The Magnetic Zeros - Person A

Edward Sharpe And The Magnetic Zeros - Person A
Edward Sharpe And The Magnetic Zeros - Person A
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Community Records (CMG038LP)
Special Attributes: Gatefold cover, Includes digital download and a 12-page booklet with lyrics and photographs of the band
Release Date: 04/2016
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"...Overall Person A is a rewarding listen that gives up with each listen. The music is exquisitely played, impeccably arranged and the lyrics are thoughtful and esoteric" (

"..Lead single ‘Hot Coals’ opens the album. I always get worried when the big song kicks everything off. It makes me think “It this as good as it gets?” Luckily Ebert and co have plenty up their collective sleeves. ‘Uncomfortable’ opens with a sample that sounds like Shakira’s ‘Hips Don’t Lie’ looping and looping on itself after a tape has chewed it up. The song that follows bear little resemblance to this introduction. But like its name, as it winds and skews along it does create a feeling of unease and anxiety. ‘Somewhere’ brings to mind the Beatles' ‘Here Comes the Sun’. While it never reaches the highs of the actual George Harrison song, it is a tender and joyous three minutes..." (

Track List
(Listen the album in full here)

A1 Hot Coals     
A2 Uncomfortable     
A3 Somewhere     
A4 No Love Like Yours     
A5 Wake Up The Sun     

B1 Free Stuff     
B2 Let It Down     
B3 Perfect Time     
B4 Lullaby     
B5 The Ballad Of Yaya

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.