Morphine - Good

Morphine - Good
Morphine - Good
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Yep Roc (YEP-2358)
Special Attributes: Audio remastered for 180g vinyl (Unplayed but with a bent in one corner)
Release Date: 2013
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"Morphine's debut album, 1992's Good, did a splendid job of introducing the Boston trio's highly original sound..." (

"While it was the alternative crowd who immediately latched onto Morphine, their music was geared more toward the jazz scene -- a wailing saxophone, lead bass (played with a slide), and lyrics influenced by '50s beat poetry were all-important ingredients. The opening title track remains one of the band's darkest, while other selections are a bit more upbeat -- "Have a Lucky Day" and the inappropriately titled "The Saddest Song"; all the while, the band excels at creating different moods with each successive track..." (

Track List (Listen to the album in full)

A1 Good     
A2 The Saddest Song     
A3 Claire     
A4 Have A Lucky Day     
A5 You Speak My Language     
A6 You Look Like Rain     

B1 Do Not Go Quietly Unto Your Grave     
B2 Lisa     
B3 The Only One     
B4 Test-Tube Baby / Shoot'm Down
B5 The Other Side     
B6 I Know You (Part I)     
B7 I Know You (Part II)

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.