The Black Keys - Brothers (2xLP)

The Black Keys -	Brothers (2xLP)
The Black Keys -	Brothers (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): V2 (VVR737199)
Special Attributes: Giant sized poster
Release Date: 2010
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"How can modern blues duos produce so much power? Jack & Meg White have done it multiple times on multiple records & now Dan Auerbach & Patrick Carney of The Black Keys have done it on Brothers, an album title that doesn’t necessarily fit their personal relationship, but shows the kind of connection these two masterminds feel with their music!" (

"One word seems to follow two-piece bands around: authentic. Plump for just drums and guitar and there’s an assumption that what you’re listening to is the musical version of a historical recreation society. The Black Keys are clearly determined not to get stuck in any such rut, with ‘Brothers’ marking the midway point between the garage-rock stylings of their first few albums and the hip-hop influence of last year’s Blackroc side-project album. Danger Mouse, having produced that effort, returns to add production chill to ‘Tighten Up’’s infectious whistling, funked-up bass and sun-baked vocals, while the band’s own soul-drenched fingerprints are smeared over the rest of the record. ‘I’m Not The Only One’ floats over with Empire Of The Sun-esque euphoria, ‘Too Afraid To Love You’ finds the band’s desert-worn vocals joined by stately harpsichords, and closer ‘These Days’ sees heart-strung emotions crashing against guitar fuzz. Authentic? Who cares when it sounds this good?" (

Track List
(Listen the album in Full)

A1 Everlasting Light         
A2 Next Girl         
A3 Tighten Up         
A4 Howlin' For You     
B1 She's Long Gone         
B2 Black Mud         
B3 The Only One         
B4 Too Afraid To Love You   
C1 Ten Cent Pistol         
C2 Sinister Kid         
C3 The Go Getter         
C4 I'm Not The One      
D1 Unknown Brother         
D2 Never Gonna Give You Up         
D3 These Days

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.