Jerry Cantrell - Degradation Trip (Ltd Col. 2xLP)

Jerry Cantrell - Degradation Trip (Ltd Col. 2xLP)
Jerry Cantrell - Degradation Trip (Ltd Col. 2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Music On Vinyl (MOVLP1809), Roadrunner Records (RR 8451-2)
Special Attributes: Ltd Green Transparent vinyl, Gatefold cover
Release Date: 01/2017
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"...Degradation Trip is the second solo album by the Alice in Chains guitarist Jerry Cantrell, released on June 18, 2002. It is considered to be a tribute album or dedicated to the group's fallen singer Layne Staley, who died two months before the release of the album." (

"...The album consists of how powerful, dramatic, and resonant these hypnotic guitar dirges can be. The mood reflections on this album are usually dramatic and visceral and always intense. Hence the title "Degradation Trip", this shows that we are going down on a journey of decomposion of society. This is a mighty heavy album and never seizes to make you tense whilst listening so I wouldn't recommend this album to someone who doesn't like intense metal or heavier grunge than Alice In Chains. The band here consists of Jerry, Robert Trujillo (former Ozzy Osbourne and now Metallica's bassist), and Mike Bordin (former Faith No More and now Ozzy Osbourne's drummer).." (Read more:

Track List

A1 Psychotic Break
A2 Bargain Basement Howard Hughes
A3 Anger Rising     

B1 Angel Eyes     
B2 Solitude     
B3 Mother's Spinning In Her Grave (Glass Dick Jones)     
B4 Hellbound     

C1 Give It A Name
C2 Castaway     
C3 She Was My Girl     
C4 Chemical Tribe     

D1 Spiderbite     
D2 Locked On
D3 Gone

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.