Marine Girls - Beach Party

Marine Girls - Beach Party
Marine Girls - Beach Party
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Cherry Red Phonograph (CRP205)
Special Attributes: Limited reissue
Release Date: 12/2013
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"Though misunderstood at the time of its initial release in 1981, the years have been kind to Beach Party and it is now regarded as one of the more important albums of fractured UK twee pop and minimalist post-punk, alongside The Young Marble Giants classic, Colossal Youth"

"Formed in Hatfield, Hertfordshire, Marine Girls were a all-female group formed by school friends and include Tracey Thorn, before she found international success with Ben Watt in Everything But The Girl. Another classic LP of British weirdness reissued on Cherry Red Phonograph..."
Track List 

A1 In Love     
A2 Fridays     
A3 Tonight?     
A4 Times We Used To Spend     
A5 Flying Over Russia     
A6 Tutti Lo Sanno     
A7 All Dressed Up     
A8 Honey     

B1 Holiday Song     
B2 He Got The Girl     
B3 Day/Night Dreams     
B4 Promises     
B5 Silent Red     
B6 Dishonesty     
B7 20,000 Leagues     
B8 Marine Girls

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.