Proto Idiot - For Dummies

Proto Idiot - For Dummies
Proto Idiot - For Dummies
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Bad Paintings (BP1205LP)
Special Attributes:
Release Date: 05/2016
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"...With distinctly British sound that falls somewhere between the charm of The Kinks, and the brash attitude of The Soft boys, the lads from Manchester are deserving of your attention...." (

"...Proto Idiot are a stupid stomping garage rock three piece from the cosmopolitan garden city of Manchester. They sound like kids in a remedial catch up class trying to cover The Kinks, with a bit of Soft Boys and TV Personalities thrown in for fun....Mastered and made listenable by Mikey Young from Eddy Current Suppression Ring/Total Control, its 13 tracks take in all styles of music from the 60s beat of Idiot Blues to boneheaded boogiewoogie classic" (

Track List (Stream in full here

1. Idiot Blues
2. Real Boy
3. Try Failing
4. Add It Up
5. Better Version Of Me
6. Influence
7. We Were Here
8. Razor's Edge
9. I've Been Asleep For Years
10. The Old Ways
11. I'll Never Know
12. Crisis After Crisis
13. You Don't Understand It

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.