Morrissey - Very Best Of (2xLP)

Morrissey - Very Best Of (2xLP)
Morrissey - Very Best Of (2xLP) Morrissey - Very Best Of (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Major Minor (5099909689619)
Special Attributes: Digitally Remastered
Release Date: 05/2011
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"..That particular collection took the rather strange route of sticking two classic Moz singles alongside cuts from his post-2004 comeback and was followed in 2009 by Swords, which brought together his B-sides from the same period." (

"..There are interesting selections here and the album does indeed offer up a few songs that are ripe for re-appraisal. It largely ignores the album that many still consider to be his strongest work, Vauxhall And I – only ‘The More You Ignore Me The Closer I Get’ makes it on. Instead, his more maligned Your Arsenal period – due to one afternoon’s poor judgement with a union jack – gets a look in, and rightly so. The ferocious, embittered ‘You’re Gonna Need Someone On Your Side’ and ‘Glamorous Glue’ are among his best explorations of a familiar theme – the frustrations and concerns of a forgotten working class. From the same album, a new vocal take of ‘Tomorrow’ will hopefully allow it to be seen as another true highlight from his career – yearning but understated, it’s ‘Well I Wonder’ written ten years down the line. The touching and surely part-autobiographical post-Vauxhall single ‘Boxers’ also benefits from its inclusion" (Read more:

Track List (Listen the complete A-Side from Vinyl Here)

A1 The Last Of The Famous International Playboys         
A2 You're Gonna Need Someone On Your Side         
A3 The More You Ignore Me, The Closer I Get         
A4 Glamorous Glue         
A5 Girl Least Likely To    
B1 Suedehead         
B2 Tomorrow (US Mix Radio Edit)
B3 Boxers         
B4 My Love Life (US Single Version) 
C1 Break Up The Family         
C2 I've Changed My Plea To Guilty         
C3 Such A Little Thing Makes Such A Big Difference         
C4 Ouija Board, Ouija Board         
C5 Interesting Drug   
D1 November Spawned A Monster         
D2 Everyday Is Like Sunday         
D3 Interlude (Morrissey Solo Version)         
D4 Moonriver (Full-Length Version)

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.