The Blank Tapes - Ojos Rojos

The Blank Tapes - Ojos Rojos
The Blank Tapes - Ojos Rojos
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): It's A Gas! Records
Special Attributes: Ltd 140g vinyl pressing with poster
Release Date: 05/2016
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"Taking up where they left off with their 2013 hit album „Vacation“ (Antenna Farms) Southern California outfit THE BLANK TAPES deliver an exquisite collection of surf and folk rock with their new one „Ojos Rojos“...." (

"...Featured previously unreleased recordings from the „Vacation“ sessions ranging from Blank Tapes classics such as „LA Baby“ or „Beach Party“ to secret gems like the hauntingly beautiful „I Can't Make It Alone“. Songs saturated with sunlight, reverb and twang, bitter sweet and sugar-coated like candy for adults. The line-up consists - alongside songwriter/composer Matt Adams – of his old-time fellows Pearl Charles, Will Halsey on drums and DA Humphrey on bass..." (Read More:

Track List (Listen the album in full here)

A1 Sexxy Skyype    
A2 LA Baby    
A3 Dance To The Dance    
A4 Spring Break    
A5 Biggest Blunt In Brazil    
A6 Chasing That Ball    
A7 Pass The Potato    

B1 Don't Take It From Me    
B2 Beach Party    
B3 Let Me Hear You Rock    
B4 Sh-Bop Sh-Bop Yea    
B5 Baby Face Brunette    
B6 Missing In Japan    
B7 I Can't Make It Alone

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Category: Psych-Pop & Neo-Folk - View All Titles from: It's A Gas!