The Victims - Sleeping Dogs Lie

The Victims - Sleeping Dogs Lie
The Victims - Sleeping Dogs Lie
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): 1977 Records (1977-A024LP)
Special Attributes: Limited 2nd repress of around 300 copies
Release Date: 2011
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"...Before Hoodoo Gurus, James Baker and Dave Faulkner helmed The Victims, one of the greatest garage punk bands Australia ever produced..." (TIM SCOTT,

"...The distinctly Australian accent of Dave Faulkner backed by that easily identifiable jagged guitar/bass riff on ‘Television Addict’ opens this compilation as it did the Victims 1978 debut single. It could well be the perfect punk song but the voice and sound is so obviously not from London, Manchester, Detroit, LA, or New York. It wasn’t even from Melbourne or Sydney, but Perth. Leederville, a small inner-suburb where the Victims – Faulkner, James Baker and Rudolph V (aka Dave Cardwell) – formed in 1977. While they released fewer than 10 songs in their two years together in doing so they became the greatest garage punk band Australia has produced. They went on to influence a swag of others from the Hard-Ons to You Am I and Eddy Current Suppression Ring..." (Read More:
Track List

A1 Television Addict     
A2 Flipped Out Over You     
A3 High School Girls     
A4 T.V. Freak     
A5 I Understand     
A6 Open Your Eyes     
A7 Perth Is A Culture Shock     
A8 Disco Junkies     

B1 Horror Smash     
B2 Monster     
B3 I Wanna Be With You     
B4 Uranium     
B5 Charlie     
B6 Telethon Song     
B7 Victim     
B8 Out Of My Head     
B9 Girls Don't Go For Punks

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.