Nap Eyes - Thought Rock Fish Scale

Nap Eyes - Thought Rock Fish Scale
Nap Eyes - Thought Rock Fish Scale
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Paradise Of Bachelors (PoB-24) / You've Changed (YC-024)
Special Attributes: Includes a download code.
Release Date: 02/2016
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"Even in its quietest moments, Thought Rock Fish Scale is an album brimming with passion and protest. It finds confidence in humility, power in relaxation..." (

"Nova Scotian indie quartet Nap Eyes return with Thought Rock Fish Scale, a thoughtfully distilled companion piece to their 2015 debut, Whine of the Mystic. As with its predecessor, the LP was recorded live to tape with no overdubs, further cementing Nap Eyes' transparent methodology that places songwriting and performance above all else. There is nothing flashy or dramatic about their brand of rock, which has been compared to acts like Bedhead, the Go-Betweens, and most frequently the Velvet Underground, but their spare guitar meditations and the lyrical acuity of frontman and songwriter Nigel Chapman reveal many hidden layers to discover..." (Read more:

Track List (Listen to the album in full)

A1 Mixer
A2 Stargazer
A3 Lion To Chains
A4 Don't Be Right

B1 Click Clack
B2 Alaskan Shake
B3 Roll It
B4 Trust

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.