The Killers - Sawdust (2xLP)

The Killers - Sawdust (2xLP)
The Killers - Sawdust (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Island (0602517507296)
Special Attributes: Gatefold cover
Release Date: 2007
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"The Killers offer a glance backward with Sawdust, a hodgepodge of everything they've tried in the past as well as a few things they'll no doubt try again in the future..." (

"Biding time at a juncture when they don't necessarily need to, the Killers released the odds-n-sods collection Sawdust in November 2007, a mere 13 months after their second album, Sam's Town. If the title suggests that the group is digging further into a preposterous fixation on faux Americana, this grab bag of B-sides, new songs, covers, stray tracks, and re-recordings feels more like a sop to the fans who found the Springsteen worship hard to stomach. There's not as much Boss here but the ghost of The Joshua Tree still lingers, particularly in the clatter of the echoing Edge guitars, but that's married to the Killers' studied new wave moves, which is a better fit for that sweeping sound anyway..." (Read more:

Track List

A1 Tranquilize
A2 Shadowplay
A3 All The Pretty Faces
A4 Leave The Bourbon On The Shelf
A5 Sweet Talk

B1 Under The Gun
B2 Where The White Boys Dance
B3 Show You How
B4 Move Away

C1 Glamorous Indie Rock And Roll
C2 Who Let You Go?
C3 The Ballad Of Michael Valentine
C4 Ruby, Don't Take Your Love To Town

D1 Daddy's Eyes
D2 Sam's Town (Abbey Road Version)
D3 Romeo And Juliet
D4 Mr. Brightside (Jacques Lu Cont's Thin White Duke Remix)

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.