Red House Painters - Ocean Beach / Shock Me (2xLP)

Red House Painters - Ocean Beach / Shock Me (2xLP)
Red House Painters - Ocean Beach / Shock Me (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): 4AD (CAD 3411)
Special Attributes:
Release Date: 08/2015
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"An example of how Kozelek can draw you into his world and make you forget time's passage, even as he obsesses over it..." (

"Red House Painters has always been Mark Kozelek's project, but Ocean Beach represents the first record that is almost entirely a solo project. Not that that distinction has made a great change in the music -- Ocean Beach is a spare, gentle, nearly painfully introspective folk-rock album that draws more from Simon & Garfunkel than Bob Dylan. Kozelek reigns in the droning, experimental tendencies of the group's first full-length album, yet he is more generous with his melodies and arrangements than the band's second untitled record..." (Read more:

Track List

A1 Cabazon
A2 Summer Dress
A3 San Geronimo
A4 Shadows

B1 Over My Head
B2 Red Carpet
B3 Brockwell Park
B4 Moments

C1 Long Distance Runaround
C2 Drop

D1 Shock Me
D2 Sundays And Holidays
D3 Three-Legged Cat
D4 Shock Me (Acoustic Version)

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.