Blur - S/T (Special Edition 2xLP)

Blur - S/T (Special Edition 2xLP)
Blur - S/T (Special Edition 2xLP) Blur - S/T (Special Edition 2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): EMI (FOODLPX19)
Special Attributes: Special edition on 180g vinyl in a gatefold sleeve. Including codes to download the album & extra bonus material
Release Date: 2012
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

With this 1997 release, "Blur found Pavement in the mid 90s the way Dylan found Jesus in the late 70s..." (

"If Be Here Now was a bloated, indulgent record that exemplified all its makers’ worst traits, Blur was an unexpected and unlikely tonal shift; a brave LP that more than earned its self-titled status, however foolhardy it seemed at the time. Add to that the career-defining works unleashed in the same year by Spiritualized, Radiohead and the Verve, and if you really want to mull something like the ‘death of Britpop’, you probably have all the ammunition you need right there.
But while Blur doesn’t quite match albums like OK Computer or Ladies & Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space in terms of wild invention or sheer emotional resonance, it remains a very, very fine work. In fact, for something that felt like such a curveball at the time, it must be gratifying for the band how integral it now feels to their discography as a whole; signposting the leap into experimentation that marked their twilight years while celebrating influences as diverse as Bowie and the Kinks to Beck and Pavement over its 14 unanimously great, sometimes iconic songs. Blur might never again sound quite as carefree as they had done in the past, but Blur made it abundantly clear that they never intended to." (

Track List

A1 Beetlebum        
A2 Song 2        
A3 Country Sad Ballad Man        
A4 M.O.R.        

B1 On Your Own        
B2 Theme From Retro        
B3 You're So Great        
B4 Death Of A Party        

C1 Chinese Bombs        
C2 I'm Just A Killer For Your Love        
C3 Look Inside America        
C4 Strange News From Another Star        

D1 Movin' On        
D2 Essex Dogs 

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Customers Who Purchased This Record Also Purchased