Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - No More Shall We Part (2xLP)

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - No More Shall We Part (2xLP)
Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - No More Shall We Part (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Mute (LPSEEDS11)
Special Attributes: Remastered reissue on 180 gr vinyl. Includes download code.
Release Date: 02/2015
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

" If this album is about anything, it is about love's ability to survive in the world. It is examined concretely and abstractly; to the point where it meditates on this theme even cinematically..." (

"...There is loss and the seeking of deliverance and, in a statement not so much of recognition but simply fate, he also acknowledges hope: "All these streets are frozen now/I come and go/Full of a longing for something I do not know." As he calls to a lover gone seemingly forever, he comes to the conclusion that for him, redemption is in love itself, whether divine or profane; the only hope is that love depends on one's openness to receiving it. Who can argue with him? No More Shall We Part leaves listeners in awe, full of complex emotions, and pondering the notion that they've been in the presence of great redemptive art, which Henry James calls "the thing that can never be repeated."..." (Read more:

Track List (Listen to the album in full)

A1 As I Sat Sadly By Her Side     
A2 And No More Shall We Part     
A3 Hallelujah     
A4 Love Letter     

B1 Fifteen Feet Of Pure White Snow     
B2 God Is In The House     
B3 Oh My Lord     
B4 Sweetheart Come     

C1 The Sorrowful Wife     
C2 We Came Along This Road     
C3 Gates To The Garden     
C4 Darker With The Day     

D1 Grief Came Riding     
D2 Bless His Ever Loving Heart

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.