Holy Sons - Lost Decade II (Ltd Col.)

Holy Sons - Lost Decade II (Ltd Col.)
Holy Sons - Lost Decade II (Ltd Col.)
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Chrome Peeler (CPR-16)
Special Attributes: Limited to 500 copies.
Release Date: 05/2014
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"Expect tripped out psych, oddball soundtracks, weird outsider music, and general druggy weirdness (in the best way!) on the compilation..." (

"Hidden away in a virtual cave during the 90's, Emil Amos (Om, Grails, Lilacs & Champagne) amassed a catalog of over 1000 songs, never submitting any of them to a label or playing live. Working tirelessly in various basements across North Carolina, he used the 4-track as a radical therapeutic device to unravel various psychological conflictions and capture an ongoing spiritual implosion on tape. 15 Years after the first volume of songs from that era was released ["Lost Decade" in '99], a second volume has been dug out and rescued from endless piles of cassettes. There's an unparalleled intimacy to these recordings that could probably only be compared to Daniel Johnston's walkman tapes made while he was committed in a psych ward..." (Read more:

Track List (Listen to the album in full)

A1 Sheds & Shelters
A2 From The Floorboard    
A3 I Can't Cross The Street
A4 I Got Kicked Out Of My Hometown
A5 Let Me Give Up!
A6 Hero Complex
A7 If It's Lawless
A8 Paul Knew

B1 Move To Sweden
B2 Kingdom Come
B3 Altar In The Woods
B4 Mantle's Hot
B5 Young Man
B6 Sweet Nothings

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.