Ringo Deathstarr - Mauve

Ringo Deathstarr - Mauve
Ringo Deathstarr - Mauve Ringo Deathstarr - Mauve Ringo Deathstarr - Mauve
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Club Ac30 (AC309121)
Special Attributes: Lilac Vinyl limited to 1000 copies, Lossless digital version for download
Release Date: 2012
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

" album saturated with a vivacity, one that is engaging, and infectious. ‘Mauve’ may well taste like honey but it’s laced with glittered pop rocks and shots of espresso." (

"...The group's follow-up, Mauve, sticks pretty closely to the sound and approach of "Colour Trip" and succeeds for the same reason; total mastery of all aspects of noise pop and shoegaze. The trio's playing is inspired, nailing dynamic shifts and sounding fiery even when they slow the tempo. Elliott Frazier's production is spot-on, bathing the listener in noise but never overwhelming them. The band drowns their candy-sweet melodies in ugly layers of tremolo-ed guitar noise (Frazier's playing is especially loud and fuzzy this time out), they temper the headlong rush of tracks like "Slack" and "Waste" with hazy, sleepy ballads that sound like they were written in bed ("Brightest Star," "Girls We Know"), and sound impressively dark and forbidding when they discard the "pop" part of the noise-pop equation and get nasty ("Nap Time"). When they go outside the template and try something a little different, as on the quietly loping, completely dreamy "Drag," the band shows they are more than just imitators and have their own ideas. Even if they were just to imitate My Bloody Valentine and Chapterhouse for a few more albums, it would still be a worthwhile venture because they do it so well. Especially when you consider that, just as with Colour Trip, Mauve would have jumped to the head of the pack if it had come out in 1991 and made Ringo Deathstarr a household name among shoegaze mavens. In 2012, the album is still an impressive achievement and cements the trio's place as the absolute best band of shoegaze revivalists operating.." (

Track List

A1 Rip         
A2 Burn         
A3 Drain         
A4 Slack         
A5 Brightest Star         
A6 Drag         
A7 Fifteen     
B1 Girls We Know         
B2 Nap Time         
B3 Waste         
B4 Do You Wanna?         
B5 Please Don't Kill Yourself         
B6 Wave

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.