Morphine - Cure For Pain

Morphine - Cure For Pain
Morphine - Cure For Pain
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Light In The Attic (MCR 901)
Special Attributes: Audio remastered for 180g vinyl, Deluxe "tip-on" gatefold cover with original album art
Release Date: 2011
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"No guitars, just drums and baritone sax and Sandman’s two-string bass..." (

"With their cult following growing, Morphine expanded their audience even further with their exceptional 1994 sophomore effort, Cure for Pain. Whereas their debut, Good, was intriguing yet not entirely consistent, Cure for Pain more than delivered. The songwriting was stronger and more succinct this time around, while new drummer Billy Conway made his recording debut with the trio (replacing Jerome Deupree). Like the debut, most of the material shifts between depressed and upbeat, with a few cacophonic rockers thrown in between..." (Read more:

Track List (Listen to the album in full)

A1 Dawna
A2 Buena
A3 I'm Free Now
A4 All Wrong
A5 Candy
A6 A Head With Wings
A7 In Spite Of Me

B1 Thursday
B2 Cure For Pain
B3 Mary Won't You Call My Name?
B4 Let's Take A Trip Together
B5 Sheila
B6 Miles Davis' Funeral

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.