Velvet Morning - Gorilla (Ltd Col.)

Velvet Morning - Gorilla (Ltd Col.)
Velvet Morning - Gorilla (Ltd Col.)
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): EXAG' Records (XAG002)
Special Attributes: 500 copies on pink vinyl
Release Date: 06/2015
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"...enveloping psych influences like Jesus & Mary Chain before slinking off on its own honeyed tangent.." (Noisey)

"Velvet Morning is the project of 20 year old Samuel Jones accompanied my band members Charlie Carmichael, Chris Richardson and John Kirkwood. Based from all over the seaside towns of the Southend borough,London and Cambridge, taking influence from a variety of psych/rhythm & blues/soul from the last 50 years Velvet Morning comfortably fit in with the surge of new wave  psychedelia. Gorilla is  a stunning affair, compiled of the 12 first songs written solely by Jones over the past year and a half.  The songs are a product of constant home recordings and the selection of songs recorded live at gigs, each songs carefully chose to compliment each other as an album.  As Jones explains “I wanted to make something as subtly smooth as possible and then build on the songs after. How I saw it in my head was to take something classic sounding and make it sound kind of deranged in the writing process”..." (Read more:
Track List (Listen to the album in full)

A1 Go Cry To Yer Momma
A2 Art Collector
A3 Loving Under Cover's Yet?
A4 Blue Jean Baby
A5 You're Blue I'm Blue
A6 Octocity

B1 Hard Drive Burial
B2 Paranoia
B3 Hedgehog
B4 Bad Seed
B5 Magpie Magic (feat. Tess Parks)
B6 Chad's Dream

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.