Chris Eckman - Harney County

Chris Eckman - Harney County
Chris Eckman - Harney County
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Glitterhouse (GRLP 785)
Special Attributes:
Release Date: 12/2013
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"Harney County is cold and beautiful, stark and revealing. It’s a rewarding listen – and a reminder, yet again, of the magic of The Walkabouts. Such great music..." (

"This album is his attempt to paint a sound portrait of the place, he originally imagined it sounding like "Nebraska" if it had been a dub album. It's not quite that but the impressionistic songs do conjure up a badlands of sorts with nature, landscape, history and hardscrabble living all vying for attention and captured perfectly in the writing and performance..." (Read more:

Track List

A1 Nothing Left To Hate
A2 The Carnival Smoke
A3 Requiem For The Old Skool Heavy
A4 Katy Cruel
A5 Sound Of No Return

B1 Many Moons
B2 Rock Springs
B3 Ghosts Along The Border

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.