VA-The Jeffrey Lee Pierce Sessions Project-The Journey Is Long (2xLP)

VA-The Jeffrey Lee Pierce Sessions Project-The Journey Is Long (2xLP)
VA-The Jeffrey Lee Pierce Sessions Project-The Journey Is Long (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Glitterhouse (GRLP 762)
Special Attributes: Comes in gatefold sleeve.
Release Date: 03/2012
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"The Jeffrey Lee Pierce Sessions Project is following 2009’s acclaimed We Are Only Riders collection with a second volume of the late Gun Club leader’s previously-unreleased works-in-progress, brought to life by old friends, collaborators and acolytes..." (Glitterhouse)

"What was it about Jeffrey Lee Pierce that forged such strong connections with Australia? Records by his influential band, The Gun Club, were released locally and sold healthily, particularly debut Fire of Love, belying the band’s relative-obscurity overseas. The Gun Club toured Australia too, in September and October 1983, with Spencer P Jones and Billy Hood Jr from The Johnnys actually joining the band after two members refused to board the plane. Most significantly, Pierce had close ties with a lot of Australian musicians, many of whom appear on this compilation, The Journey is Long, credited to The Jeffrey Lee Pierce Sessions Project..." (Read more:

Track List (Listen to the album in full)

A1 Nick Cave - City In Pain
A2 Hugo Race - I'm Going Upstairs
A3 Steve Wynn - From Death To Texas
A4 Mark Lanegan & Isobel Campbell - The Breaking Hands

B1 The Amber Lights - The Jungle Book
B2 Bertrand Cantat, Pascal Humbert, Warren Ellis, Cypress Grove - Rose's Blues
B3 Thalia Zedek & Chris Brokaw - Zonar Roze
B4 Cypress Grove - L.A. County Jail Blues
B5 Barry Adamson - I Wanna Be You

C1 Mick Harvey - Sonny Boy
C2 Vertical Smile - Book Of Love
C3 Astro-Unicorn - Body And Soul
C4 Lydia Lunch - The Brink
C5 Nick Cave & Deborah Harry - The Breaking Hands

D1 Tex Perkins & Lydia Lunch - In My Room
D2 Tav Falco's Panther Burns - The Jungle Book
D3 Mick Harvey - St. Mark's Place
D4 The Jim Jones Revue - Ain't My Problem Baby

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.