The Notwist - S/T
The Notwist - S/T
€19.00 €15.00

The Brian Jonestown Massacre - Musique De Film Imaginé (Col.)

The Brian Jonestown Massacre - Musique De Film Imaginé (Col.)
The Brian Jonestown Massacre - Musique De Film Imaginé (Col.)
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): A Records (AUK032LP)
Special Attributes: Pink vinyl
Release Date: 04/2015
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"The album that you are about to hear is a soundtrack, my own creation, a tribute to great directors and filmmakers to an era that now seems to be behind us..." (Anton Newcombe)

"Anton Newcombe takes us on a trip to the dark side of the French New Wave with this Musique de Film Imaginé. Signed as Brian Jonestown Massacre, but admittedly a creature of its leader only — working, as stated in the official press release, "on the band's behalf" — the album was conceived as an original soundtrack for a non-existent movie, inspired by the Parisian Rive Gauche film culture of the 50s and 60s. On this cinematic adventure, the Californian musician, now based in Berlin, where the album was recorded, is joined by two women who had previously crossed the Ocean in the opposite direction, both having moved from Europe to Los Angeles: goth-pop queen Stéphanie 'Soko" Sokolinski and Italian actress and singer, Asia Argento. Though the two guests only contributed with vocals on an otherwise instrumental record, it is impossible not to think of the bleak triangular force that these three infused into the mood of the album..." (Read more:

Track List (Listen to the album in full)

A1 Après Le Vin
A2 Philadelphie Story
A3 La Dispute
A4 L'Enfer
A5 Elle S'Échappe

B1 Le Cadeau
B2 Le Sacre Du Printemps
B3 Le Souvenir
B4 Les Trois Cloches
B5 Bonbon
B6 L'Ennui
B7 Bonbon Deux
B8 La Question
B9 Au Sommet

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.