Hawklords - 25 Years On (Ltd RSD 2015 Col. 2xLP)

Hawklords - 25 Years On (Ltd RSD 2015 Col. 2xLP)
Hawklords - 25 Years On (Ltd RSD 2015 Col. 2xLP)
€30.00 €24.00 
Format: Vinyl (2XLP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Let Them Eat Vinyl (LETV266LP)
Special Attributes: Record Store Day limited release on Purple Vinyl, 1000 copies.
Release Date: 04/2015
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"The album, originally released in 1978, was Dave Brock and Robert Calvert's vision of a mechanised society that perfectly embraced the influence of the musical New Wave to deliver one of the most effective albums released during Calvert's tenure with Hawkwind..." (

"When Hawkwind, fresh from the latest round of breakups and defections, reignited themselves as the Hawklords, few among even the grassroots faithful knew precisely what to expect. The main band's last album, Quark Strangeness and Charm, had drifted far from the miasmic space drone of the "classic" years, and a growing interest in electronics and quirk left the band teetering on the edge of new wave pop -- again, a long way from any sphere the group might normally have orbited. 25 Years On continued that reinvention and, in so doing, emerged as one of the last truly great Hawkwind-related albums before the precipitous dip into cliché and pretension that would scar so much of their 1980s output -- the following year's P.X.R.5 would, of course, complete this final cycle of excellence..." (Read more:
Track List (Listen to the album in full)
A1 Psy Power
A2 Free Fall
A3 Automoton
A4 25 Years

B1 Flying Doctor
B2 The Only Ones
B3 (Only) The Dead Dream Of The Cold War Kid
B4 The Age Of The Micro Man

C1 Psi Power (Single Version)
C2 Death Trap (Single Version)
C3 25 Years (Single Mix)
C4 Over The Top

D1 Magnu
D2 Angels Of Life
D3 Freefall
D4 Death Trap

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.