The Sound Explosion - Teen Trash Vol. 14 (From Athens Greece)

The Sound Explosion - Teen Trash Vol. 14 (From Athens Greece)
The Sound Explosion - Teen Trash Vol. 14 (From Athens Greece)
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Music Maniac (MMLP 88014)
Special Attributes:
Release Date: 1994
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

Vol. 14 in the elusive TEEN TRASH serie shows the cream of the GARAGE-PUNK crop from Greece. They would fit perfectly on any PEBBLES 60'S PUNK compilation without knowing it concerned a 90's band!

The Sound Explosion were formed in Athens, Greece, in May 1991 by four young gentlemen obsessed with all the great mid 60's garage and beat bands from all parts of the world.
The line up was John Alexopoulos (vocals, 6 and 12 string Vox guitar, harmonica), Jim Dimopoulos(Eko bass, backing vocals), Stelios Drissis(Farfisa organ, maracas, backing vocals) and Stavros Dactilas(drums, tambourine). The band started playing alone and together with other bands, such us the Fuzztones, Dead Moon, the Marshmallow Overcoat and the Others. Their wylde stage act attracted the attention of garage freaks from all over the globe. As a result, the band started recording and releasing various 45's and a full length LP, which got rave reviews from fanzines and magazines and considerable airplay from radio stations worldwide. (

Track List

A1 Inspector Clouseau In Outer Limits / State Of My Mind        
A2 Send A Message    
A3 She's One Of A Kind         
A4 Hopeless Endless Way      
A5 Don't Turn Away         

B1 Lost In Tyme        
B2 No!No!No!No!No!         
B3 It's For You        
B4 My Baby Went Away With The Midnight Train         
B5 The Last November        
B6 In The Past         
B7 We're The Sound Explosion    

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.