The Notwist - S/T
The Notwist - S/T
€19.00 €15.00

Lower Dens - Escape From Evil

Lower Dens - Escape From Evil
Lower Dens - Escape From Evil
€27.00 €23.00 
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Ribbon Music (RBN041LP)
Special Attributes: Contains download code.
Release Date: 03/2015
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"On this album Jana Hunter propels the Baltimore band to emerge: creating a cinematic and tonally rich work. The album is bold, defined and more assertive than anything they’ve done before..." (

"...Escape From Evil is a vivid world of queer retrofuturism, a wide open space that offers access the emotionality of the recent past without subscribing to its violence. Hunter embraces retro-pop as a channel of escape from the power that routes us in our mundane outer lives. In the world of this album, no one will tell you who to be or where to go; it’s all yours to become..." (Read more:
Track List

A1 Sucker’s Shangri-La
A2 Ondine
A3 To Die in L.A.
A4 Quo Vadis
A5 Your Heart Still Beating

B1 Electric Current
B2 I Am The Earth
B3 Non Grata
B4 Company
B5 Societe Anonyme

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Category: Shoegaze & Dream Pop - View All Titles from: Ribbon Music