Calexico - Spoke

Calexico - Spoke
Calexico - Spoke
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Quarterstick Records (QS51)
Special Attributes: Reissue
Release Date: 2009
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"Calexico snatch up the bits of Americana turned out by a rototilling of the national music psyche. The 19 resultant tracks can be small as insects and erratic in flight; there are lo-fi songs and themes that proceed without concern for what came before..." (

"Calexico is the happy fusion of Joey Burns and John Convertino, the rhythm section of Tucson's Giant Sand, and pedal-steel player Tasha Bundy. Together, they generate sparse, mostly Southwestern-tinged, lovely music. Most of the 19 songs on Spoke, like "Removed" and "Point Vincente," are quiet, simple songs, concerned with mundane matters and the mere passage of time..." (Read More:
Track List

A1 Low Expectations
A2 Mind The Gap
A3 Mazurra
A4 Sanchez
A5 Haul
A6 Slag
A7 Paper Route
A8 Glimpse
A9 Navy Cut
A10 Spokes

B1 Scout
B2 Point Vicente
B3 Wash
B4 Ice Cream Jeep
B5 Windjammer
B6 Mazurka
B7 Removed
B8 Stinging Nettle

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Category: Alternative & Indie - View All Titles from: Quarterstick
View all category Titles of the Label: Quarterstick