The Servants - Small Time / Hey Hey We're The Manqués (2xLP)

The Servants - Small Time / Hey Hey We're The Manqués (2xLP)
The Servants - Small Time / Hey Hey We're The Manqués (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Captured Tracks (CT-185)
Special Attributes: First time on vinyl (New & sealed but with a small bent in one corner)
Release Date: 11/2013
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"This set of hidden gems shine a light on the band's layered, jangly guitars and sophisticated vocals that will delight fans of the band and fans of jangle pop everywhere..." (

"The Servants' status as one of the great semi-lost bands of the C-86 era was cemented in 2011 with a compilation (Youth Club Disco) on tastemaking indie label Captured Tracks, and is only made stronger by the release in 2012 of a two-disc set documenting the recording of their ill-fated second record (which exists only in demo form because the band, now down to David Westlake and Luke Haines, fizzled out before recording for real) and a batch of alternate versions of songs that were on the group's debut album, Disinterest..." (Read more:

Track List

Small Time (stream the album in full)

A1 Everybody Has A Dream
A2 Don't Leave Town
A3 People Going Places
A4 Complete Works
A5 Dating Then Waiting
A6 Born To Dance
A7 Motivation
A8 Let's Live A Little

B1 Aim In Life
B2 Rejection
B3 Fear Eats The Soul
B4 The Thrill Of It All
B5 All Talk
B6 Out Of Your Life
B7 Slow Dancing

Hey Hey We're The Manqués (stream the album in full)

C1 The Word Around Town
C2 She Whom Once I Dreamt Of
C3 You'd Do Me Good
C4 She Grew & She Grew
C5 She's Always Hiding
C6 Hey, Mrs. John
C7 Afterglow

D1 Look Like A Girl
D2 Third Wheel
D3 Thin-Skinned
D4 They Should Make A Statue
D5 Move Out
D6 Big Future
D7 Restless

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.