The Brian Jonestown Massacre-Tepid Peppermint Wonderland (Vol.Two) (2xLP)

The Brian Jonestown Massacre-Tepid Peppermint Wonderland (Vol.Two) (2xLP)
The Brian Jonestown Massacre-Tepid Peppermint Wonderland (Vol.Two) (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): A Records (AUK027LP)
Special Attributes: 1st time on 180g black vinyl in a gatefold sleeve. Re-mastered for a vinyl release
Release Date: 02/2015
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"This 15 track compilation spans the years 1995 – 2004 featuring key tracks from all their albums as well and live recordings and many unreleased tracks" (Cargo-UK)

"...The quantity of material the band has produced makes them ideal candidates for compilations, and the 2004 two-disc TEPID PEPPERMINT WONDERLAND is still the best place for newcomers to get introduced to the Massacre's grungy, shimmering, '60s-influenced rock. VOLUME 2 is essentially the second disc (plus a bonus track) of the aforementioned two-disc package, and it collects album tracks, live cuts, and other assorted odds and sods that provide a solid overview of the band's range and spontaneous energy. The 23 tracks faithfully represent the group's aesthetic, serving up a paisley-tinged mix of both the high-minded and the raunchy that draws on the Stones, Jefferson Airplane, My Bloody Valentine, and contemporary acts like Spiritualized.." (Read More:

Track List

Listen Side A & B here
A1 Nailing Honey To The Bee    
A2 That Girl Suicide    
A3 Nevertheless    
A4 Evergreen    
A5 Starcleaner    
A6 Let Me Stand Next To Your Flower - Live    

B1 Hide & Seek - Live    
B2 In My Life    
B3 Mary Please    
B4 Talk-Action=Shit    
B5 Oh Lord    
B6 This Is Why You Love Me    

Listen Side C & D here
C1 Not If You Were The Last Dandy On Earth    
C2 Swallowtail - Live    
C3 Feel So Good    
C4 Fucker    
C5 #1 Hit Jam    

D1 Ballad For Jim Jones    
D2 Free & Easy Take 2    
D3 Stolen    
D4 Mansion In The Sky    
D5 Sue

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.