Parkay Quarts - Content Nausea (LP)

Parkay Quarts - Content Nausea (LP)
Parkay Quarts - Content Nausea (LP)
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): What's Your Rupture? ‎(WYR0714)
Special Attributes: Includes free mp3 download
Release Date: 01/2015
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"...The art-punk dudes in Parquet Courts have already chalked up one of 2014's kickiest guitar LPs, Sunbathing Animal. Why slow down now? They banged this one out in about two weeks, as the alter ego Parkay Quarts..." (

"...Who are Parkay Quarts and what have they done with the real Parquet Courts? Featuring half of the New York quartet’s regular lineup (drummer Max Savage and bassist Sean Yeaton are absent, completing a maths degree and starting a family, respectively), they describe this incarnation as an “alter ego”, and that feels about right. This collection – released less than six months after third album 'Sunbathing Animal' and recorded, mixed and mastered in two weeks – takes ideas expressed and hinted at on their previous releases, and follows them somewhere altogether freakier…" (Read More:
Track List (Listen to the album in full)
A1 Every Day It Starts
A2 Content Nausea
A3 Urban Ease
A4 Slide Machine
A5 Kevlar Walls
A6 Pretty Machines

B1 Psycho Structures
B2 The Map
B3 These Boots
B4 Insufferable
B5 No Concept
B6 Uncast Shadow Of A Southern Myth

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Category: Alternative & Indie - View All Titles from: What's Your Rupture?
View all category Titles of the Label: What's Your Rupture?