The Red Hot Chili Peppers - By The Way (2xLP)

The Red Hot Chili Peppers - By The Way (2xLP)
The Red Hot Chili Peppers - By The Way (2xLP) The Red Hot Chili Peppers - By The Way (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Warner (9362-48140)
Special Attributes: Heavy Weight Vinyl
Release Date: 2002
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"The Red Hot Chili Peppers' eighth studio album finds the California foursome exploring the more melodic freeways of harmony and texture, contrasting the gritty, funky side streets of their early days..." (

"...the album leans more toward the melodic end of their oeuvre, but they have grown into this kinder, gentler mode organically, progressively working toward this groove little by little, album by album. What once were snapshots of a spastic punk-funk lifestyle have grown into fully realized short stories of introspection and Californication. Though the pace of the album falters at times (particularly in the verses; the choruses are all pretty spectacular), it is refreshing to see that as the four Chili Peppers continue to grow older and more sure of themselves, their composition and performing skills are maturing along with them. (
"Red Hot Chili Peppers very much expanded on their late-90’s sound, and while embracing pop sensibilities, they managed to create another fine entry in their discography, that certainly ranks among their best albums..." (

Track List (Listen the album in Full)
A1 By The Way        
A2 Universal Speaking        
A3 This Is The Place        
A4 Dosed        

B1 Don't Forget Me        
B2 The Zephyr Song        
B3 Can't Stop        
B4 I Could Die For You        

C1 Midnight        
C2 Throw Away Your Television        
C3 Cabron        
C4 Tear        

D1 On Mercury        
D2 Minor Thing        
D3 Warm Tape        
D4 Venice Queen  

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Customers Who Purchased This Record Also Purchased