Sonic Youth ‎- A Thousand Leaves (2xLP)

Sonic Youth ‎- A Thousand Leaves (2xLP)
Sonic Youth ‎- A Thousand Leaves (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Goofin' Records ‎(goo-03)
Special Attributes: New & Sealed but with a light bent on the upper right corner
Release Date: 04/1998
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"...A Thousand Leaves sounds like little else in the Sonic catalog due to their willingness to leave rock territory behind and carve out a new niche in their own land of open tunings and three guitar luster..." (

"...The group has always been unpredictable—that clashing of ideas is a big part of what has made Sonic Youth both great and legendary for 17 years—but on the new, 74-minute A Thousand Leaves, that means a tendency to allow songs to devolve into detached, pretentious exercises like the 11-minute "Hits Of Sunshine (For Allen Ginsberg)." As always, inventively tuned guitars squawk, squeal, rumble, and ramble, and once in a while, as on the nine-minute "Wildflower Soul," the band gets something going, building to an almost hypnotic climax..." (Read more:

Track List
(Listen the album in full here)

A1 Contre Le Sexisme
A2 Sunday
A3 Female Mechanic Now On Duty

B1 Wildflower Soul
B2 Hoarfrost
B3 French Tickler

C1 Hits Of Sunshine (For Allen Ginsberg)
C2 Karen Koltrane

D1 The Ineffable Me
D2 Snare, Girl
D3 Heather Angel

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.