Medicine - Shot Forth Self Living (2xLP)

Medicine - Shot Forth Self Living (2xLP)
Medicine - Shot Forth Self Living (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Captured Tracks ‎(CT-148)
Special Attributes: Recorded in April, 1992 at Hammer in creepy downtown Chatsworth, California. Everything completely remastered by Brad Laner.
Release Date: 04/2012
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"...A set of Medicine reissues is particularly timely now. The band's dream-pop and alt rock came laced with skull-piercing layers of noise, but the songs felt crisp, their frenzy of feedback often carefully focused..." (

"...Instead of looking for state-of-the-art pedals  and effects, Laner ran his guitar through a four-track, giving his already hyper-distorted guitar an extra layer of brittle tape-hiss shrieking. He hits you with it right off the bat on Shot Forth Self Living, with the nine-minute opener "One More." The guitar blares to life right away, with a tinnitus-inducing roll of noise grows out in every direction. It's a test -- to see how much you can take, to see if you can find something sweet in all that shrill static. It goes on for a minute before the band kicks in with an insistent trudge, with a rumbling, military-steady bass and sturdy drums. It's a song that takes it's time, that takes up space, even as it sings of leaving it behind. "One more kiss," Laner asks for at one point, "and then we're history"..." (Read more:

Track List

A1 One More
A2 Aruca
A3 Defective

B1 A Short Happy Life
B2 5ive
B3 Sweet Explosion
B4 Queen Of Tension

C1 Miss Drugstore
C2 Christmas Song
C3 World Hello     

D1 Time Baby 2     
D2 Onion Flower     
D3 The Powder     
D4 Lime Sicks     
D5 Wrought

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.